トピックス

2021.09.14
講演/セミナー

Event Postponed: September 27 (Mon) 6PM-8PM: Free Webiner: How to cope with the amended Japan's Personal Information Protection Act

Event Postponed: September 27 (Mon) 6PM-8PM: Free Webiner: How to cope with the amended Japan's Personal Information Protection Act
 
Due to unforeseen circumstances, this event is being rescheduled. The new date for the event is September 27 (Mon) 6PM-8PM (JST)
Apologies for your inconvenience.


You may freely access the weblink below.
 

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86380758757?pwd=L21hcktJRG5wT1pjQ3NQTDNDREVQZz09
Webiner ID: 863 8075 8757
Webiner Passcord: 606623

-------------------------------------------------
Re: 
How to cope with the amended Japan's Personal Information Protection Act
Date:  September 14, 2021 (Tue) 12AM (JST),  September 13, 2021 (Mon), 4PM (BST), 11AM (EDT), 8AM(PDT) 
Speaker: Masayuki Watanabe (Miyake&Partners)
Venue: Zoom Webinar (You can find the Zoom web address, ID and PC in the Entry Form below)

Entry Form

Speaker will explain the detail of the amendment to the Japan's Personal Infomation Protection Act effective on April 1, 2022, and how to change privacy policy (including cookie policy) and company rules and manuals.

1. Ovrerview of the Personal Infomation Protection Act of Japan
2. Amendment to the Personal Information Protection Act effective on April, 2022
2.1. Cross-border transfer of personal information requires sufficient information regarding the treatment of personal information under the jurisdiction
2.2. Mandatory obligation of filing report to the PIPC and sending notification to data subjects when personal information is leaked.
2.3. Consent and confirmation obligation for peson related infomation (e.g. cookie, ID) when used as personal data
2.4. pseudonymisation
3. Comparison with GDPR regulations
4. How to change privacy policy and rules

Speaker: Masayuki Watanabe, Partner, Miyake & Partners
Practice Focus: privacy regulations, banking regulations, anti-money laundering regulations
Education: Tokyo University (LLB, 1995); Legal Training and Research Institute of the Supreme Court of Japan (Diploma, 2001), Columbia Law School (LL.M., 2007). 
TEL : +81-3-5288-1021
Email: m-watanabe@miyake.gr.jp